image

Shivers…
It’s so cold,
My skin is thin and old,
All my properties are sold,
With nothing and no one for me to hold,
This is a situation never foretold,
 

image

Tired…
I feel thoroughly spent and weak,
My gaze now seems very bleak,
I try hard to speak,
But all I manage is a faint squeak,
 

image

Searching…
I seek a place to shelter for the night,
Just a place to stay till daylight,
I wish I could see a single light,
But no, nothing is in sight,
Not even a pedestrian’s torchlight,
 

image

Fainting…
Unseeing, I fall into a ditch,
Oh, no, I struggle out hurriedly inch by inch,
I lie in a puddle and seem to twitch,
The increased cold makes me flinch,
Now, my eyes draw close till I can’t tell which is which,
 

image

Hope’s ray
It is undeniable,
The faint approach of light is not debatable,
Even though its direction is debatable,
I muster strength to make myself seeable,
 

image

Finally Found
The light spots me and beams,
Relief goes through my bloodstreams,
It is dark, so I am not having daydreams,
The Samaritan looms over me and my soul joyfully screams,
It seems tonight, I would finally have pleasant dreams

Inspy’s World

